2016 RDX rain-sensing wiper not work - Acura Forum : Acura Forums

RDX The All-New Acura RDX!

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 3 (permalink) Old 02-02-16, 07:45 PM Thread Starter
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 1
2016 RDX rain-sensing wiper not work

I just bought a 2016 RDX advanced model. The rain-sensing wiper never work. I followed user manual to set it in auto mode, drove in the rain and spread water to windshield with garden hose. It never move!!! Any one has similar issue? I didn't see any setup is needed for this feature.

Thx
PeterRDX is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 02-09-16, 09:18 AM
Acuraworld Preferred Vendor
 
Hondacuraplanet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Buffalo, NY USA
Age: 45
Posts: 4,778
Garage
Send a message via AIM to Hondacuraplanet
Bring it back to the dealer and have them demonstrate the feature. It'll be a good opportunity to meet the service staff. This is something that people at the service desk usually enjoy doing



Tim Poliniak - ASE Certified Parts Specialist, 21 years with Acura/Honda

Acura of Peoria ~ www.oemacuraparts.com
Hondacuraplanet is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 03-20-16, 12:20 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 6
Agreed. Let the service department help you out or your sales person who should have explained it to you.

I've had this on my BMW's for years and I'll tell you some work differently than others. My previous 2013 X5 worked perfect, light rain, slow steady cleaning of the windshield, heavy rain and it would speed up.

My current 2015 X5M is all kinds of odd... It will be misting out and it's going crazy fast, but then slows down and vice versa.

From what I know of these, they use an infrared sensor behind the mirror (not user adjustable) and sense the water on the windshield as well as the speed of the vehicle.

I know through coding (an entirely different story where you can modify the factory settings through changing the coded settings) you can make it more or less sensitive, but this should work 'normally' from the dealer.

So as mentioned above, the best advice is take it back to the dealer and explain it to them so they can check it out and help you.
AcuraOO7 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Acura Forum : Acura Forums > Luxury SUV > RDX

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Acura Forum : Acura Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome