06 TL - Entering radio code - Acura Forum : Acura Forums

4th Gen TL Forum for the new 4th Gen TL!

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 01-10-09, 07:48 PM Thread Starter
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 3
06 TL - Entering radio code

Hi all. New member here.

I have a 2006 TL and I recently had to change the battery. After changing I was able to enter the code to activate the GPS Nav. However, my radio will not turn on. Instead it reads CODE. I am assuming I need to enter the same code I used for the GPS, however, I cannot figure out how to enter the code. When I select the radio button it doesn't take me to a page where I can enter a code. I have my code but just can't figure out where to enter it.

Any help will be appreciated.

Thanks.

Last edited by blueorb; 01-10-09 at 07:51 PM. Reason: added info
blueorb is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 7 Old 01-11-09, 01:38 PM Thread Starter
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 3
To the top. Any ideas?
blueorb is offline  
post #3 of 7 Old 01-11-09, 01:49 PM
Banned
 
Duckdog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: The Old West
Age: 57
Posts: 30,197
Somewhere in your owners manual, you were given a code that will reactivate the radio. Keep looking and enter that code and the radio will work.
Duckdog is offline  
post #4 of 7 Old 01-11-09, 03:48 PM Thread Starter
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 3
Thanks for the reply. However, I have the code. The problem that I have is where do I enter the code? When I select the "radio" the screen does not display the radio screen nor a screen where I can enter a code. It simply remains on the Nav screen. How do I get to a screen to enter the code that I have?

Thanks.
blueorb is offline  
post #5 of 7 Old 03-27-09, 04:07 AM
Registered User
 
Tim062's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Oregon, originally Ohio
Age: 33
Posts: 188
To enter the radio code. Turn the radio on. Since you have nav, you need to look at your sub-display for the radio. Use the preset memory buttons to enter the code.
Tim062 is offline  
post #6 of 7 Old 04-02-09, 05:42 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 25
turn on the radio and use the radio preset buttons 1-6 to enter the five digit code. the nav code is 4 digits and the radio code is 5
rubasu is offline  
post #7 of 7 Old 09-11-09, 01:27 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 2
i need the help please i need the code of acura tl 3.2 2000 year can anybody help me?
vanikominiman is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Acura Forum : Acura Forums > Luxury Sedans > TL > 4th Gen TL

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Acura Forum : Acura Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome
 

Ad Management plugin by RedTyger