06 TL - Entering radio code - Acura Forum : Acura Forums
Acura Forums Acura Forums
 
Go Back   Acura Forum : Acura Forums > Luxury Sedans > TL > 4th Gen TL


4th Gen TL Forum for the new 4th Gen TL!

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-10-09, 07:48 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 3


Car 1: 2006 Acura TL
06 TL - Entering radio code

Hi all. New member here.

I have a 2006 TL and I recently had to change the battery. After changing I was able to enter the code to activate the GPS Nav. However, my radio will not turn on. Instead it reads CODE. I am assuming I need to enter the same code I used for the GPS, however, I cannot figure out how to enter the code. When I select the radio button it doesn't take me to a page where I can enter a code. I have my code but just can't figure out where to enter it.

Any help will be appreciated.

Thanks.

Last edited by blueorb; 01-10-09 at 07:51 PM. Reason: added info
blueorb is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 01-11-09, 01:38 PM   #2
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 3


Car 1: 2006 Acura TL
To the top. Any ideas?
blueorb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-09, 01:49 PM   #3
Banned
Lifetime Supporting Member
 
Duckdog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: The Old West
Age: 56
Posts: 30,197


Car 1: '05 SSM TL
Car 2: 2005 Honda Pilot EXL
Car 3: 94 Integra LS
Somewhere in your owners manual, you were given a code that will reactivate the radio. Keep looking and enter that code and the radio will work.
Duckdog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-09, 03:48 PM   #4
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 3


Car 1: 2006 Acura TL
Thanks for the reply. However, I have the code. The problem that I have is where do I enter the code? When I select the "radio" the screen does not display the radio screen nor a screen where I can enter a code. It simply remains on the Nav screen. How do I get to a screen to enter the code that I have?

Thanks.
blueorb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-09, 04:07 AM   #5
Registered User
 
Tim062's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Oregon, originally Ohio
Age: 32
Posts: 188
To enter the radio code. Turn the radio on. Since you have nav, you need to look at your sub-display for the radio. Use the preset memory buttons to enter the code.
Tim062 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-09, 05:42 PM   #6
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 25
turn on the radio and use the radio preset buttons 1-6 to enter the five digit code. the nav code is 4 digits and the radio code is 5
rubasu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-09, 01:27 PM   #7
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 2


Car 1: nissan datsun
Car 2: nissan terrano 2
Car 3: acura TL 3.2
i need the help please i need the code of acura tl 3.2 2000 year can anybody help me?
vanikominiman is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Acura Forum : Acura Forums > Luxury Sedans > TL > 4th Gen TL


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



Auto Insurance

» Featured Product
Wheel & Tire Center

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.2

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:51 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.3.2
Garage Plus vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.
(c) Acuraworld 2006-2009. All rights reserved. Some likenesses, images, and the Acura logo are (TM) American Honda Corporation.Ad Management plugin by RedTyger