![]() |
|
|||||||
| 1st Gen NSX Forum related to the 1991-2004 Acura NSX. |
![]() |
|
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
|
|
#1 (permalink) |
|
Registered User
Join Date: Jun 2005
Age: 29
Posts: 3
Car 1: civic Car 2: supra tt |
scam or not?
i ask because im not sure what to think... i just cheack on autotrader.com for a used NSX and i see somes at 10 000-16 000$ and many seams in very good condition, is it possible or its scam? and if its scam how they do to steal people with there phone number etc... thanks for the info, i want to be informed before making a bad move...
scam or not? |
|
|
|
| Sponsored Links | |
Advertisement |
|
|
|
#2 (permalink) |
|
2X Type II, 1X 6-speed
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 551
Your Mood:
Car 1: 1994 Legend GS Auto Car 2: 1994 Legend GS 6-speed Car 3: 1993 Acura NSX |
If it's too good to be true...
![]() Best way to find out is to contact the seller about the car. His response will help to confirm if it is indeed a scam. There's a 99.9% chance that this is a scam.
__________________
|
|
|
|
|
|
#3 (permalink) |
|
Registered User
Join Date: Jun 2005
Age: 29
Posts: 3
Car 1: civic Car 2: supra tt |
yes its a scam i just email the ''owner'' the car is in UK, i need to send cash etc etc...i dont understand why they dont stop those fucker, but a 91 do you think i can get one for around 20 000$ ? average price is 30 000$ so with some luck maybe i can get one in a not so bad condition...i continu to search
![]() |
|
|
|
|
|
#4 (permalink) |
|
Equip'ed by WORK
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: SD+OC+LA=SoCal!!!
Posts: 665
Car 1: 1995 NSX-T Car 2: 1999 3.2TL Car 3: 2006 Scion xB |
These NSX scams have been discussed extensively over at NSXPrime recently. They're the same old "send deposit" scams for other cars.
Low $20K NSXs are out there, but they will need some work. Check here.
__________________
![]() FuryNSX
|
|
|
|
|
|
#5 (permalink) |
|
Registered User
Join Date: Jun 2005
Age: 29
Posts: 3
Car 1: civic Car 2: supra tt |
thanks, but it piss me off , the ads its still on autotrader... they dont seam to do anything to stop this... im in canada and i never see those kind of things here... i want to sell my supra tt for a nsx, the one you show me is a really good price and i paint car myself so i dont think its a problem
|
|
|
|
|
|
#6 (permalink) |
|
UNCLEgend
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Age: 60
Posts: 66
Car 1: '92 Legend LS Sedan Car 2: '95 Integra SE Hatchback Car 3: '05 Volvo XC90 T6 |
Not quite a scam, but there was an instance of "hijacked advertising" a few months ago on an NSX. I did an Autotrader search and found a nice 2000 NSX within 160 miles of Indianapolis for $22K as I recall. There were photos and a false phone number (111)-222-3333. I tracked the VIN# to a dealer in North Carolina (much further than the search indicated). They said "sure, the car's right here on our lot, but the price is not $22K". Furthermore, the photos were of that car and they had not placed an Autotrader ad. Not sure how the perpetrator was going to profit. Had a laugh with the dealer over the phone and that was that. Strange prank?
__________________
-- Gerry '92 Legend LS Sedan (auto) - Vineyard Grey - 201K miles and counting. http://i8.photobucket.com/albums/a22...LegendSig4.jpg Future Mods: HID projectors in JDM 1-piece headlights / Hella Micro DE fogs "All opinions expressed above were left over after the good ones had been taken..." |
|
|
|