97 3.2CL engine coolant temperature sensor - Acura Forum : Acura Forums
Acura Forums Acura Forums
 
Go Back   Acura Forum : Acura Forums > Featured Forums > Do It Yourself


Do It Yourself No more whining, "I don't know how!!!!!" Suck it up and try, babies! Posts in this forum are moderated, so it may take time for your post to display.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-16-10, 02:42 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 2


Car 1: 03 accord
97 3.2CL engine coolant temperature sensor

Where the hell is this thing? Is it easily replaceable? I am a 10 year car audio installer but when it comes to motors and locations of sensors on a car that I do not own, I have no idea what I'm doing. I installed a Viper 5901 remote start on this vehicle and then I encountered code P0118. My scanner shuts it off but it comes right back on. This happened before I even activated the remote start so I am stumped on what I could have done because the RS and alarm function perfectly. Please Help!!!
btr31582 is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 02-16-10, 02:51 PM   #2
**** Whore
Lifetime Supporting Member
 
6MTUA5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: FLORIDA
Age: 28
Posts: 10,142
My Mood: Bored


Car 1: 99 3.2TL-P 6MT
Car 2: 98 Honda Prelude
On my 99 TL, it was located behind the motor between the firewall and motor.

I'll have to post a picture later with my engine pulled so you can see where I am talking about. Internet is being funky right now...
__________________
KRIS -- 1999 Acura 3.2TL-P 6MT
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dc5wha? View Post
I get the nut butter...
Quote:
Originally Posted by Duckdog
Hope that last batch of toilet paper I bought is industrial strength!!
6MTUA5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-10, 03:25 PM   #3
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 2


Car 1: 03 accord
Quote:
Originally Posted by 6MTUA5 View Post
On my 99 TL, it was located behind the motor between the firewall and motor.

I'll have to post a picture later with my engine pulled so you can see where I am talking about. Internet is being funky right now...

So does that mean it's a complete pain in the ass or can I access it easily?
btr31582 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-10, 05:56 PM   #4
**** Whore
Lifetime Supporting Member
 
6MTUA5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: FLORIDA
Age: 28
Posts: 10,142
My Mood: Bored


Car 1: 99 3.2TL-P 6MT
Car 2: 98 Honda Prelude
If you look down the long extension to where I am bolting down the motor mount, it's about right there


Another shot



I may be thinking of the actual thermostat and not the temp sensor
__________________
KRIS -- 1999 Acura 3.2TL-P 6MT
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dc5wha? View Post
I get the nut butter...
Quote:
Originally Posted by Duckdog
Hope that last batch of toilet paper I bought is industrial strength!!
6MTUA5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Acura Forum : Acura Forums > Featured Forums > Do It Yourself


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



Auto Insurance

» Featured Product
Wheel & Tire Center

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.2

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:37 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.3.2
Garage Plus vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.
(c) Acuraworld 2006-2009. All rights reserved. Some likenesses, images, and the Acura logo are (TM) American Honda Corporation.Ad Management plugin by RedTyger