Tuner? - Acura Forum : Acura Forums

3rd Gen TL Forum for the GV platform TL - 2004 to 2008.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 04-12-12, 04:19 PM Thread Starter
Registered User
 
MAPorach3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 31
Tuner?

Why is it impossible to find a programmer for my TL? Does anyone have one?? Who makes it?? Where can I get one!???


Acura's
CrabCakes
Football

THAT'S WHAT MARYLAND DOES!
MAPorach3 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 Old 04-12-12, 05:46 PM
Registered User
 
NjAcuraTL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: south jersey baby!
Posts: 93
My Mood: Breezy
you're asking for a pcm tune right? I'm not really sure some people do this stuff but the car is set at a pretty even power/mpg. Remember if you tune for power you will lose MPG.
looks like people are doing standalone engine management systems, which means you basically take out the stock pcm and rewire the whole engine. This is normal for a custom build turbo engine or something but if you're just adding maybe an cold air intake and exhaust system there's really no need to tune.
NjAcuraTL is offline  
post #3 of 6 Old 04-12-12, 08:03 PM
Registered User
 
guitarplayer16's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 301
My Mood: Relaxed
Why is it impossible?
Well, we're talking about the TL here, not an RSX.

Anywho, JnR ECU is the only one I can think of.
Group Buy for JnR ECU - Dyno's/Gains (12/23); Prices Posted (1/7) - AcuraZine Community
guitarplayer16 is offline  
post #4 of 6 Old 06-14-12, 04:39 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 114
I know a guy who is in Long Beach Ca, goes by Bubba, he always tunes honda's regardless of the motor and will do as many passes as you wish to pay for. If your interested let me know
TrustinHFDJ is offline  
post #5 of 6 Old 12-13-12, 01:54 AM
TLS
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 17
Not Worth it unless your Boosting it

Boost it!!!
TLS is offline  
post #6 of 6 Old 12-13-12, 04:05 PM
Old Parts Slinger
 
C25A1guy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Burbank, CA
Age: 32
Posts: 9,605
Garage
Send a message via AIM to C25A1guy
As far as something programmable and plug and play, nothing I've seen so far. You'll probably have to go with a piggy back system of some sort.

-Dean
C25A1guy is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Acura Forum : Acura Forums > Luxury Sedans > TL > 3rd Gen TL

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Acura Forum : Acura Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome