TPS Code P0122 repair? - Acura Forum : Acura Forums

Integra Forum related to the Acura Integra

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 3 (permalink) Old 05-07-08, 03:50 PM Thread Starter
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 1
TPS Code P0122 repair?

2000 Acura Integra LS.

Went to a local mechanic for Check Engine Lighht.

The mechanic told me that the Throttle Body Position Sensor had failed with code P0122. The estimated cost was $1050.

I feel the price is too high for a sensor part that retails for about 49-79$ on the web.
Have read on CRV Forums that the Honda Dealer has a possible goodwill program for the repair.

Need to fix this issue soon because my car will fail a smog check and I won't be able to register my car.

thanks
ajaygodbole is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 05-07-08, 07:04 PM
Integra Mod/2nd Gen Guru
 
Acura2g's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Duxbury, VT
Age: 32
Posts: 4,757
Send a message via AIM to Acura2g
I don't about 3rd gen but when the TPS sensor goes on 2nd gens you have to replace the whole throttle body which makes it pricey or goto a junk yard and with a dremel tool cut notches in to the screw rivits and back it out and transplant it...

but if its anything like the 2nd gens then those are the option and make it soo pricey.

 CARS:
Sold & Crushed:
90' Integra 4-Dr LS | 92' Integra 2-Dr GS | 95 Legend Type-II | 95 Legend LS |99 3.2 TL

Current:


2007 Honda Pilot LX97' 3.0L CL (My Girl's Car)

Cobra Radar Detector XRS-9330
Ipod Installed
Clarion NX 500 with Backup Camera

OEM Fog Lights


Clear Bumper Signals
Acura2g is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 05-07-08, 08:07 PM
Registered User
 
jpeso23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 222
honda does have a goodwill program, i used to work in service and parts.. but its kinda hard to get..goodwill tipacally is given to constent customers = buy alotta cars/parts/or service.. basically, it is something they can issue if the warranty is up, but they still feel the need to help you out...now, good luck on trying to get it, but who knows.... and im sure you can find something for cheaper, you just gotta look, go up to a dealer and bribe a tech, for a cash deal after hours... they will do it , if you find the right one...who dosent like more money
jpeso23 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Acura Forum : Acura Forums > Luxury Coupe / Hatchback > Integra

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Acura Forum : Acura Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome