AC Supercharger? - Acura Forum : Acura Forums
Integra Forum related to the Acura Integra

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 05-08-08, 09:24 PM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 50
AC Supercharger?

I was browsing some DIY mods on the net while taking a break from my homework when I read this-
"Run your ac duct into your intake for a cheap supercharger."

Can this be done or is this guy off his rocker? Thanks for the advice wise jedi's.
Wendeasy is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 7 Old 05-08-08, 09:37 PM
just call me moe
 
rewsintegra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: spokane, WA
Age: 32
Posts: 5,483
Send a message via MSN to rewsintegra
well its not going to supercharge your engine...

it will put colder air in there, but you would actually lose power because it uses the engines power to run the ac. tell this guy he is retarded



rewsintegra is offline  
post #3 of 7 Old 05-08-08, 11:14 PM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 50
you got it chief, i actually ordered a cold air intake but now im thinkin about getting that JDM super intake, it looks pretty sick
Wendeasy is offline  
 
post #4 of 7 Old 05-09-08, 11:34 AM
AW Detailing Wanker
 
S2K2K4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: East TN
Posts: 16,331
Garage
Send a message via AIM to S2K2K4 Send a message via Yahoo to S2K2K4 Send a message via Skype™ to S2K2K4
Screw the intake. Go ahead and pick up a JRSC!


Our Father, who art in Autos, hollowed be thy frame. Thy Horsepower come, Thy torque be fun, in Imports as in Domestics. Give us this day our daily fuel, and forgive us our hooning, as we forgive those who hoon against us, and lead us not into chrome accents, but deliver us from rice. For thine is the Cam, and the Piston, and the Rod, for ever and ever. Or until they break.. Amen.
S2K2K4 is offline  
post #5 of 7 Old 05-12-08, 03:41 PM
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 583
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wendeasy View Post
you got it chief, i actually ordered a cold air intake but now im thinkin about getting that JDM super intake, it looks pretty sick
does being jdm give it 10 extra horsepower?
Clem Kevin is offline  
post #6 of 7 Old 05-12-08, 04:17 PM
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 6,368
Quote:
Originally Posted by Clem Kevin View Post
does being jdm give it 10 extra horsepower?
it always has!
blueLS01 is offline  
post #7 of 7 Old 05-14-08, 09:04 PM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 50
Quote:
Originally Posted by Clem Kevin View Post
does being jdm give it 10 extra horsepower?
hahaha yah i guess the hype got me at first, I think I am gonna be looking for more CARB legal parts since I live in Cali, that and I want to shy away from making my car a ricer, I know you guys stress less show-all go, im a newb to say the least but im learnin!
Wendeasy is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

  Acura Forum : Acura Forums > Luxury Coupe / Hatchback > Integra

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Acura Forum : Acura Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in











Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome
 

Ad Management plugin by RedTyger