Super Moderator
1,564 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I hear you passed your CPA exam! Congratulations Dhiren! :party:

-Maria

·
Registered
7,695 Posts
He's an accountant now, eh? I kinda figured... on account of he's a weirdo! Ha! :mhihi: :lol:

·
Premium Member
13,827 Posts
What, exactly, does it take to become a CPA?

Speaking of which, I need a good one to do my taxes this year. Know anyone in Orlando? :D

·
Registered
29,611 Posts
Thanks guys it was not an easy road. I studied every night for 3 and a half months on every aspect of accounting. All I have to do now is pass the ethics portion to get licenced. Next in line is the JD. I am starting law school this August at UM and the best part is that it is free :D.

Thanks again and next time you are out, have a :drink: in honor of me.

I just sent my resume to Enron and Arthur Anderson, wish me luck.

·
I WANT YOU!
5,777 Posts
Orange & Green said:
Thanks guys it was not an easy road. I studied every night for 3 and a half months on every aspect of accounting. All I have to do now is pass the ethics portion to get licenced. Next in line is the JD. I am starting law school this August at UM and the best part is that it is free :D.

Thanks again and next time you are out, have a :drink: in honor of me.

My best friend is a partner for KPMG here in Dallas. He got his MBA from Kellogg (at Northwestern) in '91. He makes damn good money!

Good luck!

·
Registered
29,611 Posts
autoxCLS said:
What, exactly, does it take to become a CPA?

Speaking of which, I need a good one to do my taxes this year. Know anyone in Orlando? :D